Long Time!!!

Wow, it has been ages since I posted. I have been having issues with my camera (I sooo have to get a new one), and I have’nt been able to upload until now. I just finished this.


   PATTERN: Make One For Baby

I swear nearly all my friends are pregnant. I just started another one for another friend, I’m staying away from the water they’re drinking.

My 13 year old loves to fish, so last weekend we spent the day at the river (gets him away from x box). The kids had a great time, did’nt even hear “I’m bored”. Here’s some pics of them.


I spent the day laying on these rocks knitting and reading. Have a great day.

5 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    June 25, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Pretty blanket! Good plan to stay away from whatever it is they drink!!

    Oh, what a lovely way to spend the day…

  2. suzanne said,

    June 25, 2008 at 5:35 pm

    I would stay far from their water too! Making babies is huge work.

    I love the blanket though. Maybe you need to make Baby Surprise Jackets instead? Less knitting!

  3. knittymama said,

    June 30, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Pretty! I’m always so impressed when people finish up a blanket. I’ve yet to actually complete one.

  4. Tamara said,

    July 3, 2008 at 6:03 am

    Very pretty blanket! The fishing day looks relaxing. Did they catch any fish?

  5. Denise said,

    July 4, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    I love your knit work.How much do you charge for the blankets and scarves.I have to tell you I was looking for sometime by the name of Irish mama and came across your blog.Born and raised in Ireland myself the name kind drew me in.I was bor in Dundalk,Co.Louth and have been here almost 11 yrs


Leave a Reply

