Summer Is Here!!

Yes, summer is here. My kids have been out of school for a week, right now they are all still in bed. We had our last soccer tournament last weekend, so that means scheduled activities are over for the summer. No more driving here and there, instead just relaxing, fun, swimming, playing and reading. My friend thinks I’m crazy for liking summer break, with the kids home, but I do. Not only do I have my kids, but there is usually some of their friends sleeping over every other night (we had 6 the other night).

I have another finished project. My daughters 4th grade teacher is expecting so I crochet a baby blanket. My Daughter picked the color and the pattern.


                  Pattern:Make One For Baby

It was really quick to make, usually I hate following crochet patterns but this one I managed to stick too. I’m making another blanket for a friend right now, and then I want to start this.

7 Comments

  1. Irish Clover said,

    May 29, 2008 at 8:35 am

    The blanket looks great! Your daughter’s teacher will love it.

  2. Chris said,

    May 29, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    The blanket is lovely! Sounds like you’re already having a good summer. 🙂

  3. May 30, 2008 at 11:30 am

    hi! i stumbled on your page from pioneer woman. i love your site! i started knitting a few months ago, and love sites that post patterns so taht i can try something new! i’ve done a couple of neck warmers so far and a few scarves. i’ll be sure to come back and visit your site!

    i have free giveaways every friday on my blog, so be sure to come by and enter to win!

  4. LivM said,

    May 30, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    Very nice blanket!

  5. Tamara said,

    June 4, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    You make summer sound like so much fun!!! Can you give lessons????

  6. Tamara said,

    June 4, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    Oh! I keep meaning to ask you what you thought of the Gray’s Anatomy season finale. Did you like it? Didn’t you think it was much better than last year????

  7. knittymama said,

    June 7, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    Pretty blanket, and lucky teacher!!

    I’m glad summer’s here too. It’s nice to get a break from all the business of the school year, and all we’ve been doing so far is preschool!


Leave a Reply

