Cable Comfort

I have actually been knitting. I have quite a few small projects on the needles, but I have’nt taken many pictures. My camera is on the blink, I dropped it, and now my pics are either too dark or have too much of a glare. I’m looking for a new camera, any suggestions??? Keep in mind it has to be simple to use.

Here are some pictures of some finished work, I love these two items.

              

              

             

The fingerless gloves are such a quick and easy knit

                      Pattern Evangeline Fingerless Mitts from Magknits

Since MagKnits is no longer on line, if you want to see some really beautiful pictures of these mitts go here, she does the most beautiful knitting I have seen. I love her blog.

 The neck warmer I love, I can’t wait to wear it this winter

                                   Pattern: Tudora from Knitty winter 2007

My computer is so slow today, it has taken me 3-4 attempts to post this

 

4 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    May 7, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    Very cute!! Bummer about your camera… Um, the only thing I’m familiar with are the Olympus digitals… Their auto mode is pretty darn basic and on my latest camera, it’s definitely giving me the best pictures.

  2. Wendy said,

    May 11, 2008 at 8:10 am

    Hi,
    Thanks for your kind words about Samantha. You’ve been a busy knitter! The girls looked really cute in those dresses. Wow, talented family!!!

  3. kyliemac said,

    May 16, 2008 at 9:35 am

    ohh! i heart the neck warmer. it looks like a project i may be able to finish! 🙂

  4. cheryl said,

    June 25, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    Yes, it’s June and yes, I’m just doing some backlog blog reading cuz we now have real internet, which was non-existent in the Dublin mountains. Well done on Tudora. Looks fabulous!


Leave a Reply

