Pottiness!!!

As usual in April we had our spring day and then the next day it snowed. I was waiting for that last cold day, so I could plant flowers. Living in the desert, most of our yard is rock!!!, but coming from Ireland if I can’t have green then I have to have flowers. So this weekend I filled my outdoor pots with flowers.

Hopefully I will have flowers everywhere in a few weeks. Now unto the next thing!!!!


What is that??? Well when we were redoing our bathroom, my husband had the bright idea of putting the bathtub in the back yard as a flower pot!!! and for some reason he spray painted it bright green ( I guess he thought it would remind me of Ireland). So needless to say it has acted as a bug collector over the years. It is also too heavy to move. But I have finally found a use for it.

My herb garden, I planted Thyme, Parsley, Mint, and Sage.

Have a great day.

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    April 21, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    Oh, that tub is a really cool planter!!


Leave a Reply

