Starbucks & Springcleaning

                                   

Sitting here drinking my Nonfat Venti Latte from Starbucks, I’m thinking, what do they put in the Starbucks, that makes a mature women get in her car and drive to the drive thru (with gas at >$3.00) just for a cup of starbucks, no other errands to run, just coffee!!!! But it is so worth it.

Just finished spring cleaning, amazing what you can find under beds!! I love this time of year, opened all the windows, gentle breeze blowing thro the house, you can already hear the birds outside. Although I can see Sabrina and Smokie(my 2 cats) watching the birds too! and I don’t think its their singing they are enjoying.

Tomorrow I am going to go through my yarn stash, I did find some yarn under beds too. I have been busy knitting small things (I promise pictures soon) but I need to see what I have in my stash before I can go shopping for more yarn.

Have a great day.

5 Comments

  1. Ramona said,

    April 16, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    I need to get a little bit of that spring cleaning mojo going. I am actually not a big fan of Starbucks (they always burn the milk at the one in my neighborhood) but my husband can’t live without it.

  2. suzanne said,

    April 16, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    You make spring cleaning sound so LOVELY! I can picture it as well…coffee, yarn, lack of dust bunnies in corners and under beds, carpet free of pet hair (until the cats come inside again). Its inspiring!

    I actually like to organize the house, but I hate cleaning. I do it though…..some.

  3. Chris said,

    April 16, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    Caffeine and spring – life is good! We even have some sun here. 🙂

  4. that girl said,

    April 16, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    ooh I was desperate for some starbucks today. the line was too long so I ended up making my own. I think the secret starbucks ingredient is just sugar, plus the bonus of having it SERVED to me!

    not sure when/where I found your blog, but I like it. I’m about 10% Irish, I think. Not sure.

  5. purlingswine said,

    April 17, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    oooo – spring cleaning! I need to get started – maybe you have inspired me?


Leave a Reply

