Scary Experience

I have’nt blogged or read blogs in a little while, as we had a scary experience in our house last week. My husband had a heart attack on Wednesday, he was in the cardiac intensive care unit for a couple of days. (This is the same unit I work in). It happened while he was at work, so they got him to the hospital very quickly. He was in the ER for 6 hours before they were able to get a hold of me (my cell phone had died). He is home now, doing great, and it seems he has no damage to his heart muscle. They put 2 stents in his right coronary artery, it was a 100% closed. It was a scary and emotional time for me, I work in the unit so I know the worst that can happen, and then trying to be strong for the kids so that they would’nt be scared. So keep us in your thoughts.

10 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    March 4, 2008 at 9:18 am

    Oh no!!!! *HUG* I am so glad to hear that he’s doing ok. Yikes! Definitely keeping you all in my thoughts.

  2. scoutj said,

    March 4, 2008 at 10:50 am

    Oh no!!! I’m so glad he is home and okay. How scary!

  3. Donna said,

    March 4, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    So glad to hear things turned out okay. I’ve been thinking of Clay since I heard about it, but didn’t want to bug you. I’m glad it was the right side. Hang in there!

  4. Kelly said,

    March 4, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    eekkkk that MUST have been scary!!!
    Glad to hear he’s homing now and doing ok. Does he need any more operations??

  5. carole said,

    March 4, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    omg!!! hugs to the entire family; so glad he will be ok.

  6. suzanne said,

    March 5, 2008 at 7:00 am

    That’s terrifying! I am so relieved that he is ok.

  7. purlingswine said,

    March 7, 2008 at 8:29 am

    Paula, I am so glad that he is going to be okay — how awful for all of you!

  8. Wendy said,

    March 9, 2008 at 8:59 am

    I’m glad your husband is doing well and hope things are calming down for all of you. Keep you in my thoughts.

  9. jaci said,

    March 13, 2008 at 11:14 am

    How awful! I’m glad he will be okay.

  10. Tamara said,

    March 14, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    Oh Paula, That is scary. It is good that he is fine and getting better though. I’ll keep you in my thoughts too…


Leave a Reply

