Two In A Row

This is my second post with an actual finished project!!! Again I saw this here , it must be the Irish heritage in both of us. I fell in love with this the minute I saw it on her blog, I went that day and bought the wool and needles. My pictures are’nt very good.

                                  


                       
 PATTERN: Aran Accent Vest from Patons

   WOOL:      Classic Merino Bright Red

I really had to concentrate when doing this pattern, but I love it and it is so warm. I’m thinking of making the Cabled Yoke Pullover from the same pattern book next.

6 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    February 1, 2008 at 9:59 am

    It’s gorgeous and looks wonderful on you!

  2. Kelly said,

    February 1, 2008 at 10:26 am

    ohhhhh it looks great!!!1
    Its the cabley goodness our country sports that we can’t get enough of 🙂

  3. suzanne said,

    February 2, 2008 at 11:36 am

    I love it! Its so vivid…and the yarn has a lovely color and sheen. Nice work!

  4. knittymama said,

    February 3, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    Wow, that’s stunning!

  5. Tamara said,

    February 5, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    Very nice! I bet that took a bit on concentrating! Vests are nice because they keep you warm without getting you too hot..

  6. Wendy said,

    February 16, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    Beautiful knitting, color and it looks fabulous!!! Love the thow too!


Leave a Reply

