Happy Birthday

I finally have some finished objects. First a pair of socks for my niece

I used a basic sock pattern, but then added a cable twist. The wool is a skein I won in a blog competition from JCHandmade.

The second finished object I had’nt even planned on making. My friend who just had a baby had knitted lots of squares for a baby blanket, she had sewn some of the squares together but then got frustrated with it. One day she brought a brown bag to work, and asked me try and do something with it. The bag contained wool,lots of knitted squares, some joined together with threads hanging everywhere. I nearly frogged the whole thing, but I gave it a try.


It came out really pretty.

Finally the “tween” is now a teenager. Let me tell you the terrible two’s is a piece of cake compared to tween and teenagers.

4 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    January 11, 2008 at 11:10 am

    Happy birthday to your new teen!! That blanket is really, really cute!

  2. suzanne said,

    January 13, 2008 at 8:30 am

    Blankets and cake! how can you go wrong?

  3. Ramona said,

    January 15, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    I like the socks and blanket! I admit that I am very frightened of the teenage years.

  4. spincerelyyours said,

    January 15, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    That blanket came out great. What did your friend say when she saw it? She must have been in awe!
    Welcome to “Teenville.” I’m just at the beginning too. It is going to be a long haul, isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

