Happy New Year

Happy New Year everyone. I have been such a bad blogger lately, but I ‘m hoping to blog more frequently now. We had a wonderful Christmas, I had to work Christmas eve night but it actually makes you appeciate what you have. When you are taking care of critically ill people, and seeing their families spending Chistmas in the hospital, or the patient with no family you realise how fortunate you are.

My best friend had her baby on Christmas Day, a little girl.

I do have quite a bit of knitting done, finally found my knitting mojo,I’ll post pics this week. So now I’m off to get the dog groomed, followed by my 3 kids 6 monthly dental appointments. Have a great day.

4 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    January 2, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Congrats to your friend!! Happy New Year to you and yours!!

  2. January 2, 2008 at 11:54 am

    I’m so glad to hear that you had a good holiday season. I know exactly what you mean about being thankful for all you have.

    Can’t wait to see your knitting items!

  3. scoutj said,

    January 2, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    Oh how exciting for her!!!

  4. Wendy said,

    January 3, 2008 at 9:43 am

    Happy New Year and happy to have you back! (Listen to me, the girl who blogged once in Dec.!) and congrats for your friend’s baby. Does that mean we’ll see a baby knit in an upcoming post?


Leave a Reply

