Where Has The Time Gone???

I can’t believe how quickly time is passing me by, I remember when I was a kid time went by so slowly. Next week it will be thanksgiving, and then a few weeks later it will be Christmas!!!!  Besides not even having started my Christmas shopping I have no ideas what to get anyone.

S#2 and D#1 are still doing soccer, we just spent a weekend at a soccer tournament. Luckily they were both playing at the same place and none of their games were at the same time. This was my daughters first tournament and she was so excited. One more tournament next weekend and then we are done until Feb.

We have been sharing the cold bug in our house, everyone has had it, sniffles, cough, sore throat and aches. I’m finally getting it over it, but just have no energy.

I am knitting, but I have so many projects going at the same time, that I can’t get anything finished. So today I’m going to pick one of them and get it finished. I have 7 projects started, I would start one, then tire of it, start another, etc, etc. I have 3 single pairs of socks made. I think part of the problem is my knitting spot was gone while they were redoing our living room, but they are finished now and the furniture should be here this week, so hopefully my knitting mojo will return.

4 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    November 12, 2007 at 12:12 pm

    Hopefully everyone gets healthy soon! I can’t believe how fast time passes now, either

  2. Dipsy D. said,

    November 14, 2007 at 5:01 am

    I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve all caught the cold – I think no one can blame you for not having much of a knitting mojo when you’re not feeling well! Sending over lots of positive energies and good vibes – hope you’re all feeling better very, very soon!

  3. Tussilago said,

    November 16, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    Hello again. Haven`t visited your blog…or any other blogs for some time now. There haven`t been hours enough in my days lately;) But..I suppose that`s how it is when your having fun;) Love your cats…and I know you`ve red that we also have a cat now. I`ll be blogging more, visiting you more often now!

  4. suzanne said,

    November 17, 2007 at 7:03 am

    I feel like such a bad mum when I admit it…but I am happy that soccer season is over too (our tournament was last weekend.) I love seeing the kids play and having the extra knitting time, and they like it too but….its a pain. The other mums at the practices are very Stepford-Wives, the coach is often grumpy, and I am just exhausted by 5:00 practice and ready to eat dinner and have a beer.

    I’m not going to stop signing them up though. But its nice when the season ends. We can actually eat dinner together on Fridays (my only night off during the week) and just BE.


Leave a Reply

