Brrrr!! Its Cold Outside

So Saturday it was in the 80’s, and then Sunday it was 50’s, and I am freezing. D#2 had soccer practice on Sunday, and since I am so unorganised lately, I spent an hour searching in their winter clothes boxes for something warm for her to wear. I could’nt even knit at her practice as my hands were so cold, so I went for a 3 mile run while I waited for her. After practice we went and had some hot chocolate.

Today is D#2’s birthday, she is 7 today. I can’t believe she has grown so quickly. Where have the years gone to. This little one had open heart surgery at 10 months old, and each year that she gets older I realise how lucky and blessed I am to have her in my life. She is my little angel baby.

Today there will be no knitting done, because as well as having a special birthday dinner, I will be spending all day finding everyones warmer clothes as we still have shorts and t-shirts in our closet. I bet half the stuff does’nt fit them anymore. Have a great day.

8 Comments

  1. Ramona said,

    October 22, 2007 at 11:42 am

    Happy Birthday to your sweet girl!

  2. October 22, 2007 at 1:08 pm

    Happy, happy 7th sweetie pie!

  3. Chris said,

    October 22, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    Happy birthday to your D#2!! Hopefully you’re all bundled up in your warm clothes now. It’s 54F in Minneapolis at the moment.

  4. suzanne said,

    October 22, 2007 at 3:39 pm

    Congrats to the angel baby!

    I bet she does NOT want warm clothes for her birthday!

  5. Donna said,

    October 23, 2007 at 1:46 am

    Happy birthday to your little one! It’s amazing how fast they grow, and what resiliance kids have. She’s a special girl.

  6. scout said,

    October 23, 2007 at 3:44 pm

    Happy Birthday Paula to you and your girly!

  7. aleakamh said,

    October 26, 2007 at 4:20 pm

    Happy “late” birthday!

  8. Dipsy D. said,

    October 30, 2007 at 6:48 am

    Happy birthday to your beautiful little girl!


Leave a Reply

