This and That

I’m getting back into a routine now that the kids are back in school. Soccer season has started with a bang, all 3 kids are playing. Practices are Tues/ Wed/Thurs, so I have snacks, knitting and books in the car with me  at all times. With regards to knitting, I have 2 pairs of socks on the needles. Also I have cast on for both of these:

  Cherie Amour from Knitty Fall 07. I’m doing mine in  denim Blue. Second one is also from Knitty Fall 07, it is Mr Greenjeans now I really was’nt too fond of the color in the pattern, but I really liked the cable. I’m using a Heather Gray color. I’m very ambitious, although I think its more like ADD, I get bored with the same project easily, but these two sweaters might be pushing it as I have’nt made a sweater in about 20 years. Hopefully I will have pics soon.   

Smokie and Sabrina are settling in, so far they have not gotten in to my wool supply.

6 Comments

  1. ann said,

    September 24, 2007 at 1:06 pm

    those were my two favorites from Knitty – can’t wait to see how yours turn out!

  2. Chris said,

    September 24, 2007 at 2:17 pm

    Looking forward to seeing those projects develop!!

  3. Dipsy D. said,

    September 25, 2007 at 3:23 am

    Mr. Greenjeans is high on my “Have to knit” list too – can’t wait too see the first progress pics of both projects of yours!

  4. suzanne said,

    September 25, 2007 at 5:21 am

    I know what you mean about soccer–we have 2 practices a week for one kid, plus scouts on one of those nights, and then I am either at work or school every remaining night. I only have Saturday night “off.” Ugh. its only for a few years–10 or so–right?

  5. Tussilago said,

    September 26, 2007 at 1:31 pm

    hello you;)
    Thanks for commenting in my blog, love to hear from you!
    As usual, I am all filled with admiration over your knitting…wonderful socks;))
    Love your cats…I once had a cat, for 14 years…and I would like to have one again;))

  6. spincerelyyours said,

    October 19, 2007 at 1:29 pm

    Your cats are so cute – they remind me of bamboo fiber. I know, what a strange thing, but I have some grey carbon bamboo – some light and some dark and is is just as smooth and sleek as your cats! I’d love to see a post about Mr. GreenJeans sometime!


Leave a Reply

