EVEN LESS KNITTING

This is the reason I’m doing less knitting than I had planned. I’m not sure what I did, I think I strained or pulled something in my wrist when I was lifting crates of water out of the car. I can move it, but it Makes a “clicking” sound (does’nt sound good!!!) when I turn it. I’ve had this brace on for a week. I guess I should really go to a doctor and get it checked (duh!!). Nurses are the worst about going to the doctor. It’s my right hand too. But on to fun stuff, we are still having a great summer. Here are the girls at a baseball game.

I think they enjoyed the food more than the game. They had a firework display after the game. Yesterday we had a water play day with 10 kids in the backyard, it included water guns and surprisingly there were no tears. Here is D#2 helping and carrying a friend

          

I have been reading alot this summer. I finally broke down and bought the following 2 books, they have been on hold in the library for weeks.

            126177501.jpg

                          12433198.jpg 

I enjoyed them both, but if I had to choose I think I would pick Friday night knitting. It has a surprising ending. Both of these are quick reads.

Have a great day.

8 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    June 29, 2007 at 4:21 pm

    I haven’t read t he Knitting Circle yet… hmm, wonder if I’m on the list for that?

    I hope your wrist gets better soon – go in and get it checked!!!

  2. Kelly said,

    June 29, 2007 at 7:29 pm

    what are you doing to yourself????? Go get the check out mrs. nursey!

  3. Dipsy D. said,

    July 1, 2007 at 6:36 am

    Ouch. Oh my gosh, this looks ever so painful! I sure hope your wrist will be better very, very soon – all the best to you!

  4. July 1, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    Ooh, sorry about the wrist. I have CTS and it’s horrid when you want to knit but can’t b/c of an injury. Here’s hoping you are on the mend. . . .

  5. aleakamh said,

    July 2, 2007 at 7:57 am

    Get the wrist checked! Nurses bad about going to DR? Must be like teachers are awful students.
    I may have to check out those books!

  6. Donna said,

    July 2, 2007 at 11:22 am

    Hope your wrist is better, Paula. I love the pictures of the girls, it looks like you are having a great summer!!

  7. spincerelyyours said,

    July 5, 2007 at 10:56 am

    Hope you heal quickly! At least you can get more reading in:) Your house looks like such a fun summer place!

  8. knittymama said,

    July 8, 2007 at 8:41 am

    Oh no! Heal up soon!!


Leave a Reply

