Chillin

This first week of summer vacation has been so relaxing ( I know, enjoy it now as it probably won’t last). We’ve gone swimming everyday, yesterday we went to see Shrek 3, there were only 5 other people there. It is so great not to have a time table, just do things when you feel like it. S#2’s soccer team won first place at a tournament last weekend, it was a happy and a sad time. Happy because they won, but sad as the coach is not going to coach anymore and the team will be splitting up. It has been a great team with great parents, they have been on this competitive team for 3 years. The nice thing about it is that there were no over the top parents!!!! just parents who wanted their boys to have fun and enjoy the experience. So S#2 went to try outs this week, he made another team and the great thing is, that 5 players on his old team made the same team, so they’ll be together again next year.

Now to knitting, not alot finished. I think it will probably take me all summer just to finish these 2 projects.

First,  I have completed 1 sock from the Marina Piccola wool and pattern. The wool is from Scouts Indie Swag.      The pattern is from Kate Gilbert. I love how the pattern looks, but it takes alot of concentration, for some reason I have’nt been able to memorise the pattern ( I think my brain cells are starting to get old.)

The second project I’m working on is Chevron Scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts.

I’m using 2 wools from Socks That Rock 2006Blue Moon Fiber Arts

         Rare Gem   and Mustang Sally      

 This is such an easy knit. I carry it around in this. I just do a row or two whenever I get a chance.

Thats it for now, during the summer I’m not sure how frequently I will post, but I do read everyone’s blogs everyday. Have a great day.

5 Comments

  1. aleakamh said,

    June 1, 2007 at 12:56 pm

    Too true! I do knit a lot more than I finish! I have a whole basket of things that will only take 10 min to finish!

  2. Chris said,

    June 1, 2007 at 5:31 pm

    Sounds like the summer is off to a great start! Gorgeous, gorgeous sock and scarf, too.

  3. Wendy said,

    June 1, 2007 at 9:07 pm

    Your socks look great! What a good idea for using the socks that rock yarn. The scarf is beautiful. I still have made my socks from the club yarn (2006)!

  4. Dipsy D. said,

    June 3, 2007 at 1:04 am

    That’s some goodie stuff that you’ve been working on – I especially love the sock, awesome pattern and color! The scarf is so beautiful too!

  5. ann said,

    June 3, 2007 at 8:26 am

    those socks look great Paula – all your concentration paid off!


Leave a Reply

