My Sisters Keeper

13123446.jpe

 A co worker gave me this book to read on Tuesday. My Sisters Keeper by Jodi Picoult. I could’nt put it down, it was great. I will warn you that it is very emotional, and even the most hardened person will probably cry reading this. I believe it affected me more so as I have had a sick child who had open heart surgery at nine months, and even though the illness is completely different in the book, it brings back many memories and feelings. The ending is a complete surprise, I did’nt even expect it. I highly recommend this book, it will be interesting to see what others thought of it.

2 Comments

  1. scout said,

    May 23, 2007 at 3:46 pm

    I have read almost ALL of her books and they are soooooo good! Get the Tenth Circle next!

  2. Chris said,

    May 23, 2007 at 4:57 pm

    I was just going to say that Scout had highly recommended her books to me, and there she is… 🙂 I’ll have to add it to my list – thanks!


Leave a Reply

