Time Flies

Wow, its been a week since I posted, I’ve been reading blogs but then I click the links you post and I find new blogs to read. Last week was Nurse’s Week, we do alot of celebrations and recognitions in work. On Friday we had Pride Day, it is a day our Hospital recognises Nurses. A few months ago I wrote an essay “My Most Valuable Lesson”. They had asked us to send in essays in work, about someone who had mentored us, a lesson we learned, etc. So I sent in mine and completely forgot about it. Well on Friday they read my essay at the Pride Day, I had won first place. I won $500 and this beautiful hand made jewellery.

                            and this is the pouch it came in.

                          
Now to Mothers Day, I had a great day. I did nothing!!!!! No cleaning, no laundry, no cooking, no kids activities to run too. I just sat out in the patio  knitting and reading, it was wonderful. I collect teapots and look what Son #1 gave me

                    For any of you that have teeneage boys, they do mature and become wonderful, thoughtful sons. D#2 made me this

 

 Is’nt it cute, I love the handmade things they make over any store bought item. I have a box of all the different things they have made me over the years. Hope everyone had a great Mothers Day.

6 Comments

  1. aleakamh said,

    May 14, 2007 at 10:15 am

    HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

  2. Chris said,

    May 14, 2007 at 12:28 pm

    Congrats on the winning essay!! That’s very cool. And I’m glad you had a good Mother’s Day!

  3. scout said,

    May 14, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    Wow! 500 bucks?!?! What are you doing with it!?

  4. Tussilago said,

    May 14, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    Congratulations on the prize winning…a lot of fun for you!!! Wonderful!!
    Happy mothers day too. You do have lovely sons…wonder who raized them to be like that? Ours mothers day is at the second sunday of february.

  5. Tamara said,

    May 19, 2007 at 8:00 pm

    Happy Mothers Day – a bit late! I’m actually writing to find out what you thought of the season ending of Grey’s Anatomy???

  6. May 21, 2007 at 7:35 am

    “I’ve been reading blogs but then I click the links you post and I find new blogs to read.”

    That’s a good way to spend half your day…lol.


Leave a Reply

