Another Year Older and Wiser!!!!

                   birthdaycake_l1.gif

So I turned 44 yesterday. Now I don’t feel 44, except for my hips and knees!!! Since I turned the big 40, I decided to stop hiding my age and to celebrate another year of maturity and wisdom !!!! yeah right!!! But I really have been enjoying my 40’s, I feel good, happy and satisfied. What more can you ask for.

This weekend D#2 went horseback riding with her Girl Scouts. It was her first time, she loved it.

 I love this mosaic you can make on fd’s flickr toys

They got to ride the horses and groom them.  Have a great day. 

8 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    April 30, 2007 at 12:34 pm

    Belated happy birthday!! Oh, it’s been way too long since I went horseback riding…

  2. Kelly said,

    April 30, 2007 at 2:52 pm

    Happy Happy Belated birthday!
    Horse back riding is soo much fun! I wish I could groom horses for a living 🙂

  3. aleakamh said,

    April 30, 2007 at 2:55 pm

    HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY Birthday! it is an honor to know you! And I agree- “I feel good, happy and satisfied” there is nothing better to want.

  4. scout said,

    April 30, 2007 at 2:57 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday woman!!!

  5. jennifer said,

    May 1, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY PAULA!!!! hope you had a wonderful day and wishing you much happiness!

  6. Dipsy D. said,

    May 2, 2007 at 12:04 am

    Happy belated birthday, my friend – all the very best to you!
    I love the pics you’ve shared of the horse back riding – it’s been ages since I’ve been doing that, but mind you, I don’t know if I’d dare to try it again!

  7. ann said,

    May 2, 2007 at 9:30 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday!! welcome to 44!

  8. Tamara said,

    May 8, 2007 at 10:53 am

    Happy birthday!!! I know I’m late, but I hope you had a happy one! Must be something with GS and horseback riding lately:)


Leave a Reply

