Mad Hatter

Sometimes I feel like the Mad Hatter, not enough time in the day. Between sick kids, meetings, and work, it has been a busy couple of weeks. But this weekend, I did nothing but relax. I did finish these.

                      

                      

                     Pattern: Zephyr Socks from Domesticat

                     Wool:    Peaseblossom from Blue Moon Fibers

 I used a larger size needle (size 3) as they would’nt fit over my foot, and I made the leg shorter.

My kids had a great time on their Easter Egg Hunt in our back yard, even the dog joined in, ( she did’nt get to eat any of the chocolate). Of course I had planned my timing perfectly, as when the sugar high hit!!!  I was at work. Poor hubby had to try and get sugar loaded kids to bed that night.

 

6 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    April 10, 2007 at 12:35 pm

    Those socks are gorgeous! Hmm, I might be a copycat and use the same pattern for my Peaseblossom. 🙂 Clever timing of hte sugar high!

  2. aleakamh said,

    April 10, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    Smarter than me! We hit the sugar high in the car on the 1 hour drive home from the in-laws. I swear, he never shut up!
    Happy Easter!

  3. Kelly said,

    April 10, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    always time for a few stitches huh 🙂
    Is your little one doing better???

  4. Dipsy D. said,

    April 11, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    These socks are very beautiful, especially in this colourway – and I really adore the pics of your kids enjoying their Easter Egg Hunt – thanks for sharing!

  5. jennifer said,

    April 12, 2007 at 9:22 pm

    eeeek oh my goodness it looks like they loved it!!!

  6. Tussilago said,

    April 14, 2007 at 2:14 am

    I admire your knitting very mutch!!! That`s something I don`t even dream about doing! I suppose I would have the patiness to even get the first 5 rows started…staring at the pattern, counting…
    Easter egg hunts…we don`t have that kind of easter tradition here. Thate easter bunny is not even a figure for us…I suppose the fact that we still have a lot of snow in our gardens is part og the answer why. It`s a funny thing thought..that the decorations we buy in shops often have had a easterbunny in them for the last years…but he doesn`t really mean anything for us. We have the eggs…filled with candy…but the kids find them in the house..without the hunting.
    I make a ester suprice for mye housband…I fill his egg with riddles…that makes him look around the whole house for hidden presents…a book, chokolate..and other fun presents I know he would like to get…That is a lot of fun for me, watcing himtrying to understand the meaning of the traces hidden in the riddle..


Leave a Reply

