Spring Break

Yesterday was the start of spring break, and we had all these plans to go to the zoo, Explora etc., but sometimes things happen to make you stay at home and enjoy your time there. Last weekD#2 had Fifth’s Disease, I had never heard of it until now. Then Sunday I had to bring her to the After Hours Pediactric office where they found she had an ear infection. So yesterday everyone got to choose 2 books each to read over Spring break, and a movie. We spent the day on the sofa with blankets, reading, watching a movie and eating popcorn. Now they want to know ” can we do this again, it was fun”. Today everyone has their own flower pot and seeds, so we are going to make our own little gardens. So now my plans for spring break are to find fun things to do at home.

Now to knitting, I made these yesterday while watching a movie with the kids


                        Dashing from Knitty.com

 I actually found them easier to knit than Fetching

I also finished  The French Market Bag

    

I love it, and it carries alot of knitting.

8 Comments

  1. Tamara said,

    March 27, 2007 at 9:07 am

    The Dashings are very cool! I was wondering what they would look like… Hope your children feel better!

  2. carole said,

    March 27, 2007 at 9:21 am

    I think I might like Dashing better, too!

    I knew someone who has Fifths Disease while pregnant– it was very scary (for the unborn babe)!

  3. Kelly said,

    March 27, 2007 at 9:40 am

    home dd#2 gets rid of the rashes soon. I’m sure you’ll have a fun time this week. Your dashing’s look great, i really don’t think i like my fetchings so i’m gonna rip them and find something different.

  4. Chris said,

    March 27, 2007 at 9:42 am

    Hope your kids feel better soon! And that you survive spring break… Dashing is really cool, as is the French Market Bag!!

  5. Ramona said,

    March 28, 2007 at 12:49 pm

    Gotta love After Hours Pediatrics! Hope everyone feels better soon.

  6. Dipsy D. said,

    March 29, 2007 at 1:10 am

    Oh, but this sounds like the perfect day to me! Sofa, blankets, reading, movies, a bit of knitting in between – heaven indeed!
    I really like how your Dashings turned out, guess I’ll have to try them too as I totally enjoy the pattern! Marvellous bag too! All the best to the kids, hope everyone is feeling better soon!

  7. March 29, 2007 at 7:33 pm

    Lovely, lovely, lovely. And you dashing gloves go with your french market bag. So, if you use them together does that make it a dashing french market bag or a french market bag that’s dashing?

    Ugh, what is that stink? Oh, yeah, that would be my *cough*cough* joke.

    Sorry.

  8. aleakamh said,

    April 4, 2007 at 1:00 pm

    OK- Have to do the Dashing for me! The pic on Knitty wasn’t great- but yours is! I LOVE THEM! Must start on my break (next week)!


Leave a Reply

