I’m In, I’m in!!!

Originally my reward for doing the 100 miles in Runagogo was going to be this, but I changed my mind and I signed up for Scouts Indie Club, Round 2. I just heard yesterday that I got one of the spots, I better get busy knitting socks or I can just spend all my time looking at it and touching it. I’ve also decided to go for another 100 miles by July 1st, Runagogo has been a great motivator for me.

What’s On The Needles, as usual I have a few different projects going at the same time, it’s that ADD. I did finish these

                      

Click on pictures for larger image. These were for my 25 year old son, he wears a size 13!!!. He loves them, wears them all day when he’s home. So I decided to start a pair for me

                      I’ve finished the first one and started the second, I just have to felt them.

I also finally got my sock mojo back, just in time for the second round I just joined

                    

The pattern is Zephyr Socks from Domesticat, and I’m using Peaseblossom from Blue Moon Fibers

Finally I could’nt resist the afghan Ripple craze, I have’nt joined, but I have been working on an Afghan for my 25 year old son for forever, but never seemed to like the pattern I had chosen. After seeing these I frogged it, and restarted it in the ripple wave. This is the very first few rows of it, he chose the colors. I don’t know how long it will take as he is 6 ft 2 and he wants it to completely cover his bed. It 300 chain in width !!!

                      
Well that’s all for now, have a great day.

                   

3 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    March 19, 2007 at 8:24 pm

    Your socks are really cool! And I like the colors of the ripple afghan. Congrats on making your Runagogo goal!!

  2. ann said,

    March 23, 2007 at 9:45 am

    those slippers are the best – so cozy. I had a pair gifted to me and keep meaning to knit some more.

  3. Dipsy D. said,

    March 27, 2007 at 2:17 am

    You’ve been doing such beautiful work! The slippers look so heavenly warm and cozy, and I really love how your socks are coming along! Great!


Leave a Reply

