Mostly B’s

Gosh it has been crazy the last few weeks, meetings, work, and now soccer has started again. What with 3 kids playing soccer, with all different practice and game times, and then trying to keep track of 3 different size soccer balls, cleats and shin pads, no wonder I have ADD. But all these practices and games lets me get lots of knitting done. First the Baby blanket is just about done, I just have to wash it, and then put ribbon in it.

  

Click on picture to see larger image.

Pattern is from Best Of Terry Kimbrough Baby Afghans,

I’m making Heartwarming Wrap.

Next are these

Fiber Trends Felt Clogs

 I’m making them for my 25 year old son, as for slippers he is wearing the inserts to his snow boots!!!! Don’t even ask why (only he knows)

Lastly is this

It is for me, it is the French Market Bag.

That’s all for now, have a great day.

9 Comments

  1. Ramona said,

    March 9, 2007 at 11:29 am

    What a gorgeous blanket. Ican’t believe you have a 25yr old son!

  2. Chris said,

    March 9, 2007 at 1:55 pm

    The blanket is stunning!! Hang in there….

  3. knittymama said,

    March 9, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    That blanket is absolutely beautiful!!! Does the ribbon get woven in around the edges? It looks very similar to the one I made. I wish I had tacked down the ribbon somehow, as I ended up pulling it back out. Knittybaby kept pulling on it and the blanket would get all bunched up and the ribbon all tangled up. One of these days I need to put it back in and sew it down, because the ribbon looks so pretty.

  4. Kelly said,

    March 9, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    ohhhh P that blanket is fantastic!!! I can’t wait to see it all dolled up with ribbon.

  5. aleakamh said,

    March 12, 2007 at 10:56 am

    Since everyone else loves the blanket (me too, by the way) I want to love the bag. You know how i love a knitted bag! It is a great color!

  6. Dipsy D. said,

    March 15, 2007 at 12:59 am

    You’ve been so busy, I’m really, really impressed! The blanket is absolutely amazing, it looks so deliciously fragile – and the bag really rocks in these happy and cheerful colours!

  7. March 15, 2007 at 7:24 am

    That’s all? Are you kidding me? That’s a LOT!

    I keep saying I need to make the clogs. . . . .

  8. JulieFrick said,

    March 15, 2007 at 9:08 am

    That blanket is gorgeous. Well done! I’ve been thinking of doing the French Market Bag every since I saw it over on Spiderwoman Knits. And the hedgehogs! I have a kit for that. You and I are on the same wavelength!

  9. LivM said,

    March 19, 2007 at 9:59 am

    Your blanket is absolutely amazing.


Leave a Reply

