The Dreaded Dentist

Last time I posted, I mentioned I had lost a crown. and my fear of dentists. So I made an appointment for the dentist on Tuesday afternoon, and they told me just bring your CROWN and we’ll put it back on. No Problem!!! Well DH threw out my crown by accident, so I called the dentist Tuesday morning and told them. They said if you can get here by 10am we’ll see you to make a new crown. Of course with the appointment being so much earlier than dreaded I did’nt have time to get so anxious over it. Well I spent 2 hours in the dental chair getting a ROOT CANAL!!! But the good news was this was all done under Nitrous Oxide (I highly recommend it) and listening to LIME & Violet on my IPOD. The gas is great I actually dozed off, of course I had to control my laughing at Lime and Violet.

11216445.jpe

 Now to reading, I have started reading this series again in anticipation of the new book in July, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

  12466529.jpe

 I’m on Book 2, D#1 is also reading them again, she’s on book 3

 Have a great day.

9 Comments

  1. Carol said,

    February 21, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    I’ll be taking that road soon. Thanks for the good advice. I wonder if the new HP will have some nice knitted items in it.

  2. Chris said,

    February 22, 2007 at 8:44 am

    Well, I’m glad the dentist visit is behind you!!!

    I’ll be listening to all the books again soon, too, so I’m ready. 🙂

  3. Tussilago said,

    February 22, 2007 at 11:03 am

    Good for you that the dentist job is over now! I had the same kind of visit to my dentist a few weeks ago. Think the worst part for me is beeing able to hold my moth open for such a long time. I get so tired..and so afraid that I`ll just accidently snap his fingers…that it is all I can focus on..and not the pain.
    I haven`t been any big HP fan, but my housband is, and this winter we have seen all the films…and I agree that it is a fasinating world to be in;)

  4. aleakamh said,

    February 22, 2007 at 11:40 am

    I was at the dentist yesterday too! Not quite as dramatically- just a cleaning.
    That is a good idea- re-reading the books- it might help the time go faster waiting for the new one! I can’t wait. It is sad that it is the last..

  5. Tamara said,

    February 25, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    Glad you survived your dentist appointment! I just recently got my first crown and it too so long to get used to it. Sometimes I still feel like I just want that thing out of my mouth or I’m going to burst, but not as bad as when I first got it and it was on my mind 24/7! I hope that crowns don’t fall out too often! It must be hard to listen to Lime and Violet in public and not laugh out loud!

  6. Ramona said,

    February 25, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    OUCH! I hate going to the dentist.

  7. Dipsy D. said,

    February 28, 2007 at 3:35 am

    Oh. My. Gosh. Root Canals are the worst – I’m glad you’ve survived all that!

  8. March 15, 2007 at 7:19 am

    What a great idea. Maybe I’ll start reading them again too. I am so scared of this book though. First, I don’t want the series to end and Second, I am truly afraid for Harry, Hermione and Ron.

  9. November 26, 2008 at 4:02 am

    Sympathise with the dentist thing – might be off for a root canal myself – will find out at my 11.20 appointment – aaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh


Leave a Reply

