Finally Finished Objects

I wanted to make something out of the first wool I ever bought from SCOUT.

It is called Million Dollar Baby, I was going to make socks but then I decided to make this

 and this

and this                . Click on pics to see larger ones. This is like the never ending ball of wool, I still have some left over. The patterns are:

  Headband In Alaska by Drops Design

  Fetchings by Knitty.com

  Dream Swatch by Wendy Bernard

Then I made these for a friend

I used left over yarn, again it is the Fetching Mittens although I think I’ve had enough of them so I’ll have  to find another pattern.

The scarf is Funky Scarf by Scout

Have a great day.

8 Comments

  1. scout said,

    February 6, 2007 at 11:50 am

    What FUN! What pattern is the headband??

  2. Chris said,

    February 6, 2007 at 1:42 pm

    Gorgeous – how many yards were IN that skein?! 1000???

  3. Tamara said,

    February 6, 2007 at 2:57 pm

    Oh my goodness how pretty! It is like magic yarn! It looks so different in the headband and the fetchings that it is hard to believe that it is the same yarn!

  4. Kelly said,

    February 6, 2007 at 8:38 pm

    ohhh love the headband!!

  5. Dipsy D. said,

    February 7, 2007 at 12:35 am

    Ahhh, great goodies that you did with this yarn! The “Alaska” headband absolutely rocks, doesn’t it? I still wear mine all the time even though it’s way too warm over here – but who cares, if we don’t get winter, I’ll make my own winter 😉 The Fetchings are so great too!

  6. Ramona said,

    February 7, 2007 at 10:39 am

    That realy was the neverending skein! Everything looks great

  7. Carol said,

    February 7, 2007 at 8:22 pm

    Wow! I love the way that scarf stiped! Very nice knitting! Can’t go wrong with Scout’s Swag;)

  8. knittymama said,

    February 8, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    Beautiful! Never-ending is right!


Leave a Reply

