Heart Awareness Month

                        two hearts

February is National Heart Awareness Month. It especially highlights Heart Disease in Women. Feb 2nd (Friday) is the National Go Red For Women Day. So lets all wear red on Friday. I work as an RN in a Cardiac Critical Care unit, as a nurse I have always worked with heart patients including heart disease, heart transplants etc. Both my father and father-in-law died of heart attacks, and my mother-in-law had one recently. My youngest daughter had open heart surgery at 9 months to repair a hole in her heart, so as you can see heart disease touches my life both personally and professionally. Our cardiac care unit staff will be wearing red all month, so lets all wear RED on Friday to support Awareness of Heart Disease in Women. Go take care of your HEART.

4 Comments

  1. aleakamh said,

    February 1, 2007 at 12:06 pm

    I’m In!
    I will spread the word!

  2. Chris said,

    February 1, 2007 at 1:29 pm

    Thanks for the reminder!

  3. Dipsy D. said,

    February 1, 2007 at 11:36 pm

    Thank you for the reminder – I’ll definitely put on something red today!

  4. Ivline Telfort said,

    January 8, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    To whom it may be concerned:

    Memo

    I would like to use some picture of the site just to put on a book cover.
    Can You please give me the authorization.
    Ivline Telfort


Leave a Reply

