WIP’s

So it has been a while since I posted, it seems like I’ve had meetings in work everyday. I normally work 2 graveyard shifts 7pm-7am, so going in during the day really messes me up. I’ve also just changed my schedule, I have worked Fri and Sat night for the last 10-12 years while my kids were young and at home. Last week I changed to Tues and Fri night, as I can sleep when they are in school on Wednesday and I get most of the weekend to be off with my family. So far I’m really liking this new schedule. Now to the WIP’s!!!!!

I believe I am working on 5 different projects (I get bored easily), I do one at girl scouts, 1 at gymnastics, and 1 at basketball games. I should be finished them in the next day or two.

Also received this in the mail the other day


It’s the latest package from Scouts Indie Swag.
I really need to get busy and start making socks again. Maybe on Sunday while watching Superbowl I’ll cast on for a pair and see how far I get. Have a great day.

9 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    January 30, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    Are all your projects really purple and black?? I’m glad your new work schedule is going to let you have weekends with your family!

  2. Dipsy D. said,

    January 31, 2007 at 12:20 am

    Wow, you’ve been busy knitting lately – what a gorgeous yarn! And the new one you got looks so beautiful too – amazing colourway!

  3. ann said,

    January 31, 2007 at 6:10 am

    that looks like a great sock blocker!

  4. suzanne said,

    January 31, 2007 at 6:41 am

    What a package! A rocking sock blocker!

    The change in the schedule must be a relief–in a way, like you never knew what you were missing before. More time to sleep and more time with the fam is good. Both good!

    I always have multiple things going too; I have to have a easy project, a small project and a harder one–though sometimes they are combined. Gotta have one to take with me for games and time with the kids, one for when I want to watch tv, and then one that is INTERESTING by itself.

  5. aleakamh said,

    January 31, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    I hate only having one thing going at a time- it gets dull-
    I am glad you are enjoying the new sched. sounds like a good plan!
    Is there a reason everything is purple & Black? Is is all a set?

  6. Tamara said,

    January 31, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    I was going to say that you are knitting up quite a “blue” storm, but then I read your other comments and everyone else thinks they are purple and black. My monitor color must be off! They look quite fun though. I like the scarf with all the cross over yarns – very pretty!
    I wish I had understood what that swag thing was all about when you first posted it. It is like a sock of the month club or something, right? Is that what “swag” means? I just can’t help thinking of curtains…

  7. Carol said,

    January 31, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    Nice to have a likeable schedule. Doesn’t Scout have the best colors?

  8. Tussilago said,

    February 1, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    Good to read that your work life now can be more easily combined with your family life! I think thats essencial for having a good life all together!!
    You do have a lot of exiting projects running..and I know the feeling of getting easily bored with just one project at the time. I too need several;)
    Like the tecnique on the one at the left side of the photo. Only knitting…or crocheeing too? It looks a bit like tecnique that has been given a new life here now…crochet on a broomstick.

  9. JulieFrick said,

    February 2, 2007 at 12:33 pm

    Oooh, what lovely pink sock yarn! I bet you’ll have a blast with that.


Leave a Reply

