Fun Packages

I have’nt had a chance to show these yet, but here are 2 great packages I received in December. First is Scout’s Indie Swag Club

The colors in the wool are unbelievable, it’s called Glampyre, then there is a pattern from Glampyre Knits, and 2 cute snowmen stitch markers from GoodToBeGirl.

 My second package was a Christmas present from a friend, it is a knitting calender that includes a pattern for everyday of the year.

Now somehow or other I don’t think this particular pattern will be the first one I make from it.

 

 Have a great day.

13 Comments

  1. aleakamh said,

    January 16, 2007 at 10:32 am

    Oh come on . . . even in the name of . . .
    No sorry , can’t come up with something, a knitted thong just seems wrong. I guess I think there are still some places yarn shouldn’t go.
    I never thought I would say that!
    That is how the calender starts? My goodness, where is there to go from there?

  2. olga said,

    January 16, 2007 at 11:56 am

    OUCH!!!! That ‘thong’ would rub you raw, I’m cringing just thinking about it.eeewwww, how would you wash it?

  3. Chris said,

    January 16, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    LMAO off that thong pattern! Um, no – maybe as a gag gift for a bridal shower…

    That yarn from the swag club is lovely!

  4. scout said,

    January 16, 2007 at 5:29 pm

    Haaaa! Why NOT!?

  5. Ramona said,

    January 16, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    Oh come on-knit the thong!

  6. Dipsy D. said,

    January 17, 2007 at 2:54 am

    Oh, such a lot of goodies! That yarn looks to die for! But gosh, the thong! The thong!!! Oy!!! ;))

  7. ann said,

    January 17, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    great packages — I think it was last year that knitty ran a thong pattern using red string licorice!

  8. suzanne said,

    January 17, 2007 at 7:09 pm

    I TRIPLE DARE YA to knit the thong!

    (of course, you do not have to model it.)

    It would make a brilliant gift for a hen night though!

  9. knittymama said,

    January 17, 2007 at 7:38 pm

    Oh, come on…don’t we all need a knitted thong? 🙂

  10. Tussilago said,

    January 18, 2007 at 9:14 am

    Ohhh…what a fantastic yarn!!!!! The colours are heavenly!!
    A calender like that is really something to get in the perfect spirit about every day…You do have great friends;)

  11. Amy said,

    January 18, 2007 at 12:09 pm

    love the yarn, not sure about the thong

  12. Carol said,

    January 19, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    Doesn’t Scout do the best colors?! I buy from her too & just love her stuff! I just Tarzhay and it just floors me how talented she is. The calendar is fun too, no? What a great score!

  13. firefly8868 said,

    January 23, 2007 at 7:48 am

    Looks like plenty of fun … the yarn, the kit, the calendar. Not sure about the thong, somehow seems like it would be awfully itchy no matter what yarn was used. Makes me uncomfortable just to think about it.

    ~firefly


Leave a Reply

