Healthy Changes

                                     health1.jpe  

 I’m still doing the Runagogo, walked 2.2 miles each day for 4 days. So far I have done 14.8 miles, which leaves 85.2 miles by April 1st.

                                                     nvtech_vc008332.jpe

I have worn glasses for 15 years for driving and watching TV, yesterday for the first time I decided to try Contact lens.  I had no problem getting them in, and they were great to wear, the big problem was I had extreme difficulty getting them out. It took me nearly an hour to get them out. It’s amazing how many times your eye blinks as you stick your finger in it, I also did’nt have to use any eyemakeup remover as I had so much water coming out of my eyes, all my makeup was washed away. I’m sure it will get easier!!!!

6 Comments

  1. suzanne said,

    January 12, 2007 at 11:38 am

    Congrats on the walking AND the contacts! I see so much better with contacts in (maybe I should clean my glasses more!) but I hardly ever wear them. Keep going–it can only get easier.

  2. aleakamh said,

    January 12, 2007 at 11:44 am

    I am planning on getting contacts in Feb too! I am so excited.
    And sock #3 (of the first pair) is almost done- yeah!

  3. jennifer said,

    January 12, 2007 at 2:22 pm

    OMG – it’ll get easier i swear. i have worn contacts for 25 years and still look in the mirror to put them in & take them out. cannot do it any other way. they are liberating, though!!
    have a great weekend and way to gogogo on your running!

  4. Chris said,

    January 12, 2007 at 10:32 pm

    Congrats on the walking!! Lucky you that you can wear contacts – I used to, but my eyes are too dry now. It does get easier. I did better NOT looking in the mirror after I got used to it – I was terrible at it in the beginning – the eye doctor even suggested that maybe I should give up on the contacts!!

  5. Dipsy D. said,

    January 14, 2007 at 11:05 am

    Yay for contacts! I’m wearing them since 25 years and I’m happy as a bug with them! I’m pretty worried though about you taking one hour to get them out – huh? Ah, I see, you’re doing the “stick-your-finger-in-your-eye” thing to get them out – not good as you’ll be blinking automatically. The way I’ve been getting my contacts out for all these years is: Open your eyes wide, put your index finger to the outer side of your eye and pull the skin there while blinking – this will smash your contact out in an instant. Of course you should hold your hand below it – move your head a bit in front and a bit down, hold your hand below it and do this pulling-blinking thing – and usually the lense will fall right into your hand. Then do so with the other eye – and voilá. Of course it still happens to me that the lense does not fall into the hand but somewhere else, and I’ve spent hours and hours of my life on my knees searching for a lost contact lense – but I’ve always found them 😉

  6. firefly8868 said,

    January 16, 2007 at 9:34 am

    You are so brave to try contacts … I’m not sure I could do it.

    That’s great about the walking!

    Best,
    firefly


Leave a Reply

