First one wins

DH chose the first picture, even though I actually liked the 2nd one better. I really like S#2’s evil smirk ( I mean smile) as he is choking (hugging) his sister. I ran down to Wallyworld to make a quick card out of the picture. Its a little blurry as I took a picture of a picture.

It is freezing here, they have forecast a winter storm. The winds were up to 65mph last night, my outside decorations were still in place this morning when I got up except for a few candy canes flying around. No snow yet, its meant to come today. I don’t think we’ll get any as it is too cold.  D#1 and D#2 are on winter break, so they can’t wait for the snow, S#2 is still in school until Wednesday, he was so disappointed when there was no snow this morning as he wanted school cancelled. He has a test today, that was his motivation for cancelling school, not to play in the snow. I’m off to light a fire, have a great day.

3 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    December 19, 2006 at 10:54 am

    The card turned out great!

    Sitting in front of a fire and knitting sounds like a great way to spend a chilly winter day – much better than being here at work.

  2. jennifer said,

    December 19, 2006 at 12:38 pm

    they are so so cute!!!!

  3. Carol said,

    December 19, 2006 at 2:24 pm

    What cutie pies! I’m rejoining the land of the living post flu, so I’ve been catching up. Hope the weather doesn’t get any worse, I’ve been seeing how bad it is up there. Stay warm and hope there’s lots of fun during the holidays. Kids make for the best cards…


Leave a Reply

