Saying Goodbye to Bad Habits

I have been a nail biter for 30-35 years, it is one of my many bad habits. I have tried many times to quit biting, even tried that yucky tasting stuff, but all to no avail. Well D#1 was the incentive, my girlfriend brings her for girls day out and they get a manicure, but D#1 wants to do it with Mom. Now my nails were chewed down as far as you could possibly chew (nasty habit I know), but I got up one morning and decided “that’s it, no more nail biting”, so 4 weeks later here they are.

                    So during Christmas break D#1 and I will be going for a manicure. I will confess, I have never ever had a manicure. Have a great day.

6 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    December 7, 2006 at 9:03 pm

    Congrats!!! 🙂

  2. knittymama said,

    December 7, 2006 at 9:15 pm

    Oh man, I’d love to be able to go in for a manicure. I used to do all that stuff: nails, eyebrow wax, massage…..these days I’d be happy to squeek in a ten minute back rub at the market, exept I’d feel silly with people walking by while I was getting a massage!:-) Have fun!

  3. Kelly said,

    December 8, 2006 at 5:57 am

    wooo hooo look at you go!!!
    I;ve never had a manicure either but I bet you’ll like it!

  4. ann said,

    December 8, 2006 at 5:58 am

    two years ago, one of my girlfriends took me for my first manicure and pedicure. I am completely addicted. you are going to love it!

  5. rches16 said,

    December 8, 2006 at 11:18 pm

    Congratulations! The woman I go to for manicures actually teaches a class on how to help nail biters stop biting their nails

  6. suzanne said,

    December 11, 2006 at 5:54 am

    Amazing! I am still a biter…..but really trying to stop. You did it!

    What color are you going to get? trendy Vicki Howell black or classic pink or white?


Leave a Reply

