On The Needles

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving, ours was wonderful and relaxing. This is the first time in 13 years I have been off for Thanksgiving so that was nice. With being a nurse we all have to work 2-4 holidays depending on how many staff are employed at the time, and we always staff up by about 2 extra in case of sick calls. I usually try and get Christmas Eve off, as I work nights, but this year I’m off Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, so I’m really happy. I have been doing some knitting, 2 projects on the needles right now,     and

                                    Any guesses to what they are? Hint, they are not socks. Our temperature has been in the 60’s here, but the forecast is for snow on Wednesday or Thursday,  a couple of inches of snow (which would be a sprinkle or dusting for most people) can bring us to a standstill, schools are on 2 hour delays. We get so little snow, that we are not use to driving in it, but the kids love it. I’m hoping it does snow, and maybe I’ll have pictures of our little bit of snow. Have a great day.

6 Comments

  1. scout said,

    November 27, 2006 at 11:37 am

    Fetching!?

  2. Tamara said,

    November 27, 2006 at 1:07 pm

    Hummm… I ‘m going to guess Fetching for the pink one too – as to the other – I can’t tell if it is flat or a tube from the photo – but I think I will guess I bath cloth????

    Wow – we usually have had at least a little snow by now – but it is rather warm as it is in the 50’s here this week.

    Look at all the cool winter stuff our avatars can do!

  3. Ramona said,

    November 27, 2006 at 1:32 pm

    I can’t wait! Bring on the snow! I agree Fetching and some type of dishcloth?

  4. Chris said,

    November 27, 2006 at 3:06 pm

    I think the 2nd one is a scarf. I’ll go with the group for Fetching on the first one.

  5. kelly said,

    November 27, 2006 at 4:19 pm

    fetching’s and a scarf me thinks 🙂

  6. lobstah said,

    November 29, 2006 at 7:06 am

    Whatever they are, they’re very pretty 🙂


Leave a Reply

