KNITTING!!!

Finally I actually have some knitting to show. I feel like I have’nt finished anything in a long while. First is the knitted socks I started weeks ago , finally they’re finished.

              .           

                          

                 Wool: Lorna’s Laces Color 205 Irving Park

                 Pattern: Raindop Lace Socks by Evelyn Clark For Fiber Trend.

This was a really easy pattern, I thought it would be much harder. I made my leg shorter than the pattern, about half the size of the pattern.

Next are some of my Christmas knitting. These are going to be presents for the teachers. This is the first set I’ve made, I’m going to put soaps to match with them.       

                         

                       

I saw these Bath Mitts on Dipsy blog, and I just had to make them. She used a pattern inspired by Pens and Needles and then adjusted it.

                 Pattern: Inspired by Pens and Needles,  adjusted by Dipsy

                 Wool: Sugar and Cream

These are so fast and easy to make, I have already started on some more. Have a great day everyone.

6 Comments

  1. rches16 said,

    November 21, 2006 at 11:22 am

    That is a great teacher gift. I might have to copy you.

  2. kelly said,

    November 21, 2006 at 11:39 am

    ohhh love the socks! Great colourway!

  3. Chris said,

    November 21, 2006 at 10:09 pm

    Great socks – I bet they’re the perfect height for ABQ. And I think that I might end up knitting one of those bath mitt/soap bags for the holiday…

  4. Dipsy D. said,

    November 22, 2006 at 2:17 am

    Wow, I really love your socks, they turned out great – such cheerful colors! And your version of the bath mitts is just fantastic, these are always perfect for little gifts – beautiful colors too!

  5. ann said,

    November 23, 2006 at 8:14 am

    the socks look wonderful! I made that pattern too – that Evelyn Clark is fantastic! and your bath mitts are (almost!) inspiring me to knit some for Christmas gifts …….

  6. Wendy said,

    November 24, 2006 at 11:06 am

    Now I know what to do with all that sugar n cream yarn I have. For a while I went crazy making the Mason/Dixon ballband dishcloth and have some left over yarn. Your mitts look great. The socks are cute too!


Leave a Reply

