Not Enough Time

There is just not enough time in a day. Meetings everyday this week, and then tomorrow 3 kids all want me to go to their Thanksgiving dinners in school, of course they”re all at different times and 2 different schools. I’ll put back on that weight I lost!!!! Speaking of Thanksgiving dinner, I’ve ordered mine premade at the local grocery store, I know I’m lazy, but I’m afraid there is only so much time I can spend cooking before I have a major meltdown. This way everyone gets to enjoy the dinner and the day. And everyone one will be thankfull that Mom is in a good mood. I’m also so far behind on my knitting, too many unfinished projects. I was going to finish some last night but I started watching Dancing with the Stars. I don’t usually watch this, but I saw Emmett dancing and I really want him to win. So I’m off to find more time, have a great day.

4 Comments

  1. Tamara said,

    November 16, 2006 at 7:16 am

    Wow, I didn’t know you could get a precooked dinner! What a great idea! I bet your family will be really happy to have the extra time with you. Have fun with your knitting!

  2. Chris said,

    November 16, 2006 at 8:29 am

    Wow, sounds totally crazy – hang in there!! Our family’s done the precooked dinner before – there are years when ya just gotta do it to save your sanity. We can’t anymore, because of my food intolerances…

  3. Amy said,

    November 16, 2006 at 9:34 am

    busy times ahead. If I did the dinner at our house I would order too. Actually I’m happy enough eating pizza on Thanksgiving

  4. suzanne said,

    November 17, 2006 at 7:09 am

    Good idea to buy your dinner! Thanksgiving is about being together, not turning into a grumpy stressball when you feel forced to cater a huge meal.


Leave a Reply

