I’m Back

Finally seem to have got the computer situation under control, our old one is kaput, it got some sort of virus in it. So we got a new one, but I’m afraid you get use to your old one, so it is taking me a little extra time to find everything here. As well as the respiratory bug, I also got the GI bug, I was vomitting for about 3 days. I lost 15 lbs. I’ve wanted to lose some weight but not this way. I’m feeling 100% better, but my appetite is still not great. Good news though, my camera is working again, so here is my last package from the Rocking Sock Club.

                                             

and then this is my favorite, from Scouts Indie swag  

and here’s what was inside.

                                      

I just love the black and white, can’t wait to make a pair of socks.

Now to some reading, I was’nt able to knit alot when I was sick, but I did do some reading.

WHISPERS by Lisa Jackson     

                                                              Cover Image I enjoy her books, especially if I want a fast read with not alot of thought gong in to it. Again it is about murder and romance.

HARD TOUCH by Mariah Stewart

                                                                Cover Image   I did’nt really enjoy this book. Again it was a murder mystery, but it seemed to be extremely slow reading. I finished it, but I found it hard  to read. I read some others but I can’t find where I put them right now. Hopefully next week I’ll have some pictures of finished projects. Have a great day. 

                                                             

                                              

7 Comments

  1. lobstah said,

    November 10, 2006 at 6:22 pm

    Sorry to hear you were sick! Both of those socks yarns are gorgeous!

  2. Shelley said,

    November 10, 2006 at 9:48 pm

    Just cruising around the knitting blog sphere and thought I would stop and say hello. I love both of the colours of hanks of yarn you got! I bet they’ll look great made into socks!

  3. Chris said,

    November 11, 2006 at 10:10 pm

    Wow, I din’t realize you were that sick! I’m glad to hear that you’re doing muh better!

  4. Tamara said,

    November 12, 2006 at 11:00 am

    Welcome back! I’ve been checking for you everyday on bloglines:) That black and white yarn is intriguing!

  5. firefly8868 said,

    November 13, 2006 at 11:10 am

    Glad to know you’re feeling better, but what you went through sounds awful.

    Be sure to take it easy!

    Best wishes,
    firefly

  6. Carol said,

    November 13, 2006 at 2:34 pm

    Glad you’re feeling better! And the PC too 🙂 Don’t ya just love getting Scout’s swag? I got some last week too just didn’t post it yet. The STR colorway is great!

  7. Dipsy D. said,

    November 14, 2006 at 12:37 am

    My gosh, poor you! I’m so sorry to hear that you haven’t been feeling well – I hope everything is much better by now? Take good care of yourself!
    That black and white yarn is to die for, it’s so amazing – can’t wait to see the socks you’re doing with it!


Leave a Reply

