Another Week Gone By

Where does the time go, its been 7 days since I last blogged and it only feels like yesterday. Still only 1 computer up and running, which means I have to get in line with everyone else in the house to use it. The good news is my computer is at the computer hospital being fixed right now. Now my camera is a different story, I think I’ll have to invest in a new one. It was’nt just  computer viruses that ran amok in our house, we also had human ones too. Everyone had the upper respiratory bug that was going, followed by the stomach bug, everyone is on the mend now, but of course I then got it. I’m on antibiotics and in bed at the moment, so now I have the time to blog. I’m in my kids bed as they are here to install the new carpet in our master bedroom.

Have’nt done alot of knitting this week, as I have been decorating (Halloween decorations that is). I go overboard with my decorations. But any time I try and tone it down my kids say ” but Mom its not the same without the decorations”. So there are tombstones, ghosts, pumpkins and skeletons out front, and inside the house has everything from the spooky village, dancing skeletons, plus a display of photographs of the kids every year in their halloween costumes. You know they say Halloween has it roots in Ireland, so I guess I’m just celebrating another Irish holiday, just showing the kids their heritage!!!!!!

I have done some reading, I’ve read 2 more of Maggie Sefton books.

                      Needled to Death (Knitting Mysteries)

                                             and

                                        Cover Image

I really enjoy her books, they are a quick read. They involve knitting, local yarn shop, murder and mystery, what more could you ask for. Oh it even includes a knitting patern in every book. Well thats all for now have a great day.

                                

6 Comments

  1. firefly8868 said,

    October 30, 2006 at 10:16 am

    It is amazing what you are still doing even though ill. My goodness!

    The Halloween decorations sound so fun and engaging … and the book recommendations are great!

    Feel better soon!

    ~firefly

  2. Chris said,

    October 30, 2006 at 9:10 pm

    I hope you feel better soon!! And that all your electronic equipment does, too. The Maggie Sefton books are pretty fun, aren’t they?

  3. Dipsy D. said,

    October 31, 2006 at 12:36 am

    I’m so sorry to hear that you guys haven’t been feeling well lately – it’s the time of the year where everyone seems to catch colds, isn’t it? I hope you’re all feeling a lot better by now!
    The books you’ve been reading seem to be highly interesting and fun – I haven’t read anything by Maggie Sefton yet, but will definitely do so soon!

  4. ann said,

    October 31, 2006 at 6:17 am

    I hope you are feeling better soon! At least there will be loads of medicinal candy in the house ….

  5. suzanne said,

    October 31, 2006 at 6:20 am

    You MUST get better fast! I hate being sick. It makes me angry. and yet im just getting over a fever thing myself. The kids are so generous with their germs.

  6. Amy said,

    November 6, 2006 at 9:30 am

    hope you’re feeeling better.. I liked those books too.


Leave a Reply

