Soctoberfest

We have had nothing but rain and wind for the past few days, so I’m afraid I have no balloon pictures. The weather is meant to get better, so hopefully I’ll have pictures soon. With the rain came a leaky roof, hopefully its just a small area and we won’t have to get the whole roof done. Since the weather is bad, I’ve done some knitting. Do these count for Soctoberfest?????

                      

                     

They are part of a set I’ve made for another baby shower. Here’s the first one

      Hat Pattern: Bonnets & Bootees

      Sock Pattern: Just Your Basic Baby Socks

     Wool: Opal Color: Petticoat

Wool for this one was Jaeger Baby Merino 193, it was left over from a previous baby gift. The sock pattern for both of these I used the “Toe Down” version and I did 14-16 rows of rib for the cuff instead of 6 as I like to turn them down. I’ve started on a pair for myself, I had cast on earlier for these, but had to frog it so I restarted them for Soctoberfest. I’m only on the 1st 0ne.

                  

 Hopefully I’ll have these finished soon. Have a great day.

7 Comments

  1. firefly8868 said,

    October 10, 2006 at 10:10 am

    So cute, so precious, so pretty. All in all, scrumptious!

    ~firefly

  2. Chris said,

    October 10, 2006 at 10:25 am

    Bummer about your roof!

    Those baby sets are ADORABLE.

  3. Kelly said,

    October 10, 2006 at 2:17 pm

    awww those sets are sooo cute 🙂 Love the pom pom hats!
    Moving right along on your sock,what pattern is your sock?

  4. jennifer said,

    October 10, 2006 at 5:58 pm

    eeek! so cute – thanks for linking to the pattern!
    xoxo

  5. Dipsy D. said,

    October 12, 2006 at 1:26 am

    Wow, you’ve been so productive! Yay for bad weather, it’s perfect for knitting, isn’t it? I’m so sorry to hear about your leaking roof, hopefully it’s just a small part that can be repaired without too much hassle! And I so love the baby things you did, everything looks so very cute – these sets are totally yummy! I also love how your sock is coming along – may I ask what pattern you’re using for it?

  6. Tussilago said,

    October 13, 2006 at 4:00 pm

    You make lovely socks…like the colours too!

  7. Irish Clover said,

    October 30, 2006 at 2:49 pm

    The socks (and hats) are adorable! I love the Christmas crackers as well and am thrilled that they are easy to find this year.


Leave a Reply

