Funky Scarfs

I can’t believe I have’nt posted in a week, where does the time go. I’ve been painting and looking for carpet and tile for my bedroom and bathroom, but I have done some knitting. Here they are my 2 funky scarfs, just for me.

I saw these on Scout’s, and she even posted the pattern and wool she used, “Scouts Lengthwise Scarf”. I deviated a little from the wool and the pattern, but here they are.

For this one I used the following:

                      1 skein Caron Simply Soft Boucle, Color 0003 Bone

                      1 skein Moda Dea Lazy Daisy Color3572, Purple rain

                      1 skein Ironstone Yarns Bahamas

It is all knit, but I did 16 rows, as I like it a little wider. Here it is again on my kids playset.

This is the other one I made, again I deviated with a different wool.

This time I used: 1 skein Freedom Color 405

                               1 skein Ironstone Yarns Bahamas

                              1 skein Patons CiCi Color 64705 Calypso

again I knit 16 rows. They are a quick and easy knit, couple of hours.

As you can tell by all the pics  I really like these scarfs, I think they’ll look great with jeans. I have some other WIP that I hope I’ll have pics next week. Have a great day.

6 Comments

  1. Amy said,

    September 29, 2006 at 11:13 am

    I think they look great

  2. knittymama said,

    September 29, 2006 at 12:36 pm

    Wow, those turned out great! Love the colors.

  3. Dipsy D. said,

    September 29, 2006 at 2:15 pm

    Wow Paula, these scarfs are totally amazing, so funky and cool! I especially love the purple-pink one, it rocks big time! Great work!

  4. scout said,

    September 29, 2006 at 6:39 pm

    Woo hoo! Go you! Aren’t they fun???

  5. Chris said,

    September 29, 2006 at 7:24 pm

    They turned out great!! The last one is particularly striking!

  6. Irish Clover said,

    October 2, 2006 at 12:02 pm

    Great job on the scarves! The purple one is especially pretty.


Leave a Reply

