Titania

Just received my package from Socks That Rock, here’s a picture. If you have’nt received yours don’t click on it to make it bigger.

                        I love the colors. It’s called Titania, and this time we get 2 patterns, don’t know which one I’m going to do yet. I also finally finished this, just in time, as the baby shower was last night.

Since I actually followed a pattern, it took me a little longer than usual. Most of the time I crochet baby afghans with no pattern.

         Pattern: “Exquisite” from “Best Of Terry Kimbough Baby Afghans”

         Wool : Red Heart Soft Baby Color 7730 Bright Pink. Have to use this so that it is machine washable for all the baby accidents. It can be washed hundreds of times and still look good.

 Have’nt done any other knitting as I’ve worked the last 3 nights, we have a bad upper respiratory bug going around here, At least 3 nurses a shift have been calling in, so I’ve been working some extra shifts. The money is good but I get sooo tired after working so many 12 hour night shifts in a row that I just kinda drag for the rest of the week. Have a great day everyone.

7 Comments

  1. Tamara said,

    September 20, 2006 at 2:17 pm

    It’s beautiful! What a lucky baby!

  2. carole said,

    September 20, 2006 at 3:01 pm

    That is a beautifil blanket!!! I hope you’re very proud.

  3. Chris said,

    September 22, 2006 at 8:13 am

    The afghan is gorgeous!!! I liked the StR color better this time than the past few. Hope work settles down soon for you!

  4. Irish Clover said,

    September 26, 2006 at 9:51 am

    Great blanket! The color is beautiful, too! Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

  5. ann said,

    September 27, 2006 at 6:20 pm

    the blanket is so pretty! love the lacy edges!

  6. Tussilago said,

    October 7, 2006 at 3:19 am

    I love the baby afghan!! You make very pretty things;) The baby-afghan book looks great..I`ve never ordered anything from Amazone…maby I should!

  7. LivM said,

    October 8, 2006 at 9:41 am

    The blanket is so pretty! Lovely colour!


Leave a Reply

