Cloud Nine

I’m so happy I got one of the 6 month spots in Scouts Indie Swag club. OK a girl can never have too many knitted socks, I guess I can have too much wool to make them with. I wear my socks in work with my clogs all the time. Since we are all required to wear the same color scrubs, it is the nurses fashion statement or expression of individuality. You would be amazed at the socks we wear.

I have done some knitting  (click on picture to make it larger)

My first scarf for the Red Scarf Project 2007. The pattern I’m using is Men’s Cashmere Scarf from Last-Minute Knitted gifts. I also finished this scarf for a friend, she has been asking me to make her one of these for a while, she gave me the wool a month/ or two ago.  Sorry it’s not the best picture.

             Pattern:Knitpicks Potato Chip Scarf

              Wool: Angel #75 Plum

I’ve also done some reading:

Cloud Nine by Luanne Rice, this book came in a packet of 3 books. It was the other 2 books I wanted to read, I was’nt even going to read this one. Last night I could’nt sleep so I started reading this. I thought it might help me sleep, was I ever wrong. I could’nt put it down, I read the whole thing. The book is about family, illness, and love, but don’t let this mislead you into thinking it’s another sappy love story. It has a surprising turn of events in the middle of the story, I did’nt even see it coming. I can’t tell you any of the story as it would ruin it for you, I will tell you this “Have a box of Kleenex close by”. I’m not given to tears alot, but they were streaming down my cheeks for the last few chapters. It was a sight to see, Me crying with my reading light and tissues and DH snoring beside me. I really enjoyed this book. Have a great day.

5 Comments

  1. Amy said,

    September 14, 2006 at 8:33 am

    scarf looks great

  2. firefly8868 said,

    September 14, 2006 at 10:40 am

    Nice looking scarves … nice to knit one for your friend!

    ~firefly

  3. Ramona said,

    September 14, 2006 at 12:58 pm

    Ok, my son is going to have a minor surgery next week and I’m going to make it a point to look at all the nurses socks. It will help keep my mind off worrying about him.

  4. Chris said,

    September 15, 2006 at 10:17 am

    Congrats on getting in!! Great scarves, too. Yowza, I’ll have to remember that book for when I need a good cry.

  5. Dipsy D. said,

    September 16, 2006 at 2:28 am

    Awww, I’d love to see the socks you girls are wearing at work! 😉 The scarfs you did are so amazing, especially the purple one is totally funky – rocks big time!
    Thanks also for sharing your impressions of Luanne Rice’s book – I haven’t read any of her work yet, but you sure made me curious to check her out now!


Leave a Reply

