Morning After

I survived the party, had a killer of a headache, but an afternoon nap and some Motrin cured that. The party was a success, everyone seemed to have alot of fun, no crying, fighting, and no one had to be brought home in the middle of the night. Six girls ended up staying the night. Karaoke was a blast, just imagine 10 nine year olds singing (more like wailing like cats) along with Raven, Cheetah girls etc and posing too. It was so funny. The ones that stayed the night were all up until midnight whispering and giggling, and then they all woke up at 7am ready to sing again. The bears were a huge success, in fact the girls want to learn how to make them. So of course silly me, I said I would teach them to knit (must be crazy), since they all do girl scouts together, I’m going to teach them to knit on one of their girl scouts nights. I don’t have a pattern for the bears, my Mom taught me how to make them. I will look to see if I can find a pattern, and if I can’t I’ll write down how to make them and post it. They are really easy just 2 pieces and you just knit. The wool I used is Canon Simply Soft from Hobby Lobby, its $1.27 and you get 3 bears out of 1 ball.

As well as the party, we had 3 soccer games on Saturday. They all enjoyed their games, my motto is that it does’nt matter whether you win or lose once they are having fun. No pictures of my son in his soccer uniform as he thinks thats not cool, but I have pictures of the girls. Here’s D#1, she does’nt like the color of the uniform, she would prefer something brighter (oh the drama).

Here is D#2, this was her first soccer game, her practice is right before the game which is nice. Ok so she is so tiny the uniform is way too big for her, I had to roll the waistband of the shorts 3 times, and then tie a huge knot in the string of the waistband to keep the shorts up. She did’nt care, she was just so happy to be playing. She literally bounced and skipped up and down the field with a big smile on her face, then on the way home she kept saying “Mom I had so much fun, when can I play again”.

Now to knitting, I actually did knit something else besides bears. I have to bring knitting to their soccer games, it helps to control my loud support (Yelling) of my kids. This is for a baby shower I have coming up soon.

                              

                       The wool I used is JAEGER Baby Merino 193

                        Pattern for the hat: Cleckheaton Bonnets & Bootees

                        Pattern for socks:North Country Cotton Baby Socks

Time to take a nap before I go to work tonight. Have a great day.

4 Comments

  1. Amy said,

    September 11, 2006 at 6:39 pm

    cute hat and booties

  2. Chris said,

    September 12, 2006 at 12:13 am

    I am so glad you survived and that the girls had such fun! D#2 is super cute in her way too big uniform! She has the saucy Mayhem look. 🙂

  3. Dipsy D. said,

    September 12, 2006 at 1:25 am

    It seems you all had such a fantastic time – ouch, I feel with you concerning the day after, it’s horrible, isn’t it? I hope you’re feeling much better by now! I so love the pics of your little ones in their soccer jerseys, and the baby goodies you did are so lovely too!

  4. JulieFrick said,

    September 13, 2006 at 12:49 pm

    Oh, how those photos bring me back to my soccer days! My sister and I both played on teams my dad coached, and then teams coached by other people’s dads, and then travel teams that got way too competitive until we both burned out. I can still taste the orange sections.


Leave a Reply

