Finished At Last

Finally I finished them, and not a moment to soon, as the party is at 4:00pm today. They are for D#1 party bags, she picked the colors to go with the bubble baths and lotions that she wanted in her bags. I was sick all day yesterday so I did’nt do much with these bears, so this AM I was up at 6:00 to finish them. I must be crazy, but I guess I should be grateful that my daughter is still a child at heart and wants bears over makeup. Here they are with the bubble baths and lotions.

Got to go, as we have 3 soccer games before the party. Have a great day, I’ve already taken my Motrin.

13 Comments

  1. Kelly said,

    September 9, 2006 at 5:12 pm

    awww what a great mama you are! Have a great party!

  2. Wendy said,

    September 9, 2006 at 5:34 pm

    Those bears are so cute! Your an awesome Mom!!!

  3. Chris said,

    September 9, 2006 at 6:06 pm

    They are SO cute – yay for you!! And I hope you’re feeling better today and ready to deal with all those kids. 🙂

  4. fiberfetish said,

    September 9, 2006 at 7:22 pm

    Those are adorable! Did you use a pattern for them?

  5. rches16 said,

    September 9, 2006 at 9:24 pm

    I am so impressed you would do that much work for party bags! Happy Birthday Miss D.

  6. Tamara said,

    September 9, 2006 at 11:20 pm

    Oh how cute!!! They don’t look like aliens at all anymore!! Someone already asked what pattern, can I ask what yarn??? BTW, I don’t think there is enough motrin in the world for 3 soccer games in one day!

  7. Scout said,

    September 10, 2006 at 3:31 am

    OMG! Can you be MY mama??!?!?

  8. ann said,

    September 10, 2006 at 5:10 pm

    how cute!

  9. Mary said,

    September 10, 2006 at 10:08 pm

    Too cute! Such a great idea for party bags.

  10. tammy said,

    September 11, 2006 at 11:15 pm

    cute bears. where could I find a pattern like them.

  11. LivM said,

    September 12, 2006 at 5:39 pm

    They were very cute !! Nice work!

  12. firefly8868 said,

    September 13, 2006 at 10:24 am

    Oh, soooooo cute! Your workmanship looks perfect as well. Altogether scrumptious, I’d say.

    ~firefly

  13. Kate Jones said,

    February 11, 2007 at 1:10 am

    These are wonderful – can you tell me where I could find the pattern for these?


Leave a Reply

