Celebrations

D#1 turned 9 on Wednesday, Happy Birthday.

She is having a sleep over party on Saturday night, wish me luck!! Eight 9 year old girls and a Karaoke machine, I must be crazy. I have a supply of Motrin and ear plugs on hand for me and my husband in case the singing is a little too much.

The second celebration is for D#2, on Tuesday it was 5 years since her open heart surgery to repair an ASD(atrial septal defect), which is a hole in between her atriums.

It is a heart defect that is a 100% correctable with surgery, she is on 2 year visits with her cardiologist, and hopefully next year they will release her. Last night at her gymnastics, while watching her swing on the parallel bars like a monkey, I realised how blessed I am with my children.

Knitting, knitting!!!! I actually have been knitting and lots of it, but it is just not finished yet.

Can you guess what it is? It is a project for D#1, and I am on strict orders that I am not to knit anything else until I have finished this. Hopefully I will have completed it and have pictures by the end of the week. Have a great day.

9 Comments

  1. firefly8868 said,

    September 7, 2006 at 3:19 pm

    Intriguing, indeed!

    ~firefly

  2. Chris said,

    September 7, 2006 at 6:49 pm

    Happy birthday to D#1 – good luck on that karaoke party! If nothing else, it’ll be good blog fodder, right?! 🙂

    And a very special happy anniversary to D#2!!

    I’m guessing a family of stuffed bears?!

  3. Kelly said,

    September 7, 2006 at 10:04 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY DD#1!! What a rocking mum you are, a Karaoke machine Woooo hooo!!!
    They will have a blast!
    You have such gorgeous girls! Big hugs for dd#2!

  4. Tamara said,

    September 8, 2006 at 12:41 am

    Oh, what great things you have to celebrate! I agree with Kelly – your daughters are very beautiful!
    I have no idea what those little knitting things are. They look like bodies with triangle shapped heads. Hummm.. are you planning on having knitted dolls take over the world? I’m intrigued though! I’ll have to check back to see what they turn out to be!

  5. ann said,

    September 8, 2006 at 1:58 pm

    Happy Birthday to D#1!! and good luck to you with your rockin’ slumber party!

  6. Amy said,

    September 8, 2006 at 3:56 pm

    happy birthday to the little one! I’m thinking that the project is an afghan!

  7. jennifer said,

    September 8, 2006 at 5:53 pm

    wow – congratulations all around! have a fun sleepover – try to enjoy it – and get to seaming!

  8. carole said,

    September 9, 2006 at 1:12 am

    ohhhhh, happy happy everything to you all!!
    Your post made me tear up. We mamas really are so very lucky.
    xo

  9. Dipsy D. said,

    September 9, 2006 at 5:43 am

    Happy birthday to D#1! And all the very best to D#2, what a special anniversary this is! And your girls are so pretty, they’re already really beautiful young ladies!
    Love your knitting too, even though I don’t have a clue yet what it’s going to be – looking forward to finding out!


Leave a Reply

