My First Born

My eldest son’s lease on his apartment is up soon, so he asked if he could move home until he decided where he was going to rent his next apartment. He is waiting to get into a Radiology program to complete his degree, and depending where and when will determine his apartment. So after working a 12 hour shift and sleeping all day, I stumbled out of my bedroom to find my son moving in “Hi Mom, I’m home”. I did’nt think he was moving in for a month or so, but its all good. My eldest is 25 ( I know I was 5 when I had him!!!!), we emigrated from Ireland together when he was 6, and it was just the 2 of us for many years so we have a special bond. Not to say his teenage years were easy, they were a trial at times but he’s still my baby. There is 14 years between him and his younger brother, my 2 girls and my son were so excited he was moving back in. I’m not sure how long he’ll stay but it will great having him here for a while. He saw me knitting last night and now he wants me to make him an afghan, hopefully he won’t want socks as he wears a size 13 shoe. Have a great day.

5 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    August 30, 2006 at 5:45 pm

    I’m glad you get along so well with him! And I love this template. 🙂

  2. Amy said,

    August 30, 2006 at 6:29 pm

    love the new blog layout, reminds me of fall!

  3. rches16 said,

    August 31, 2006 at 1:04 am

    Like the new look!

  4. Dipsy D. said,

    August 31, 2006 at 8:17 am

    How great that you’re getting along so well with your son! I do love your new layout too, it’s beautiful!

  5. Tamara said,

    August 31, 2006 at 12:39 pm

    Your new theme is so pretty! How is life with the younger ones at school? We can only dream about here in Connecticut! Have fun with your son!


Leave a Reply

