Days Of Our Lives

It has been so busy here, I have’nt had time to post. I’ve had meetings everyday, businesswoman_-_stressed.gif and then there is the usual everyday stuff        cleaning_lady.jpe                 1823076thc.jpe.I’m afraid not much knitting has been done,  ca-knit6.jpebut I will have some to post soon. I have been reading and here are some of my Summer Reading Books.

*UNHINGED by Sarah Graves: This was one of the suggestions that Stumbling Over Chaos  gave me. I enjoyed this one , it is a quick read and I also have a couple more in this series that I checked out from the library.

*BLIND SIDE by Catherine Coulter: I broke my summer reading rule with this one as I was only going to read books by authors that I had’nt read before, but I do enjoy her books and this one was no different. After reading so many of her books I feel like I know some of the main characters.

*ISLANDS by Anne Rivers Siddons: This was a completely different type of book for me as I usually just read mysteries, but this one has everything, friendship, love, family, and that secrets can have a terrible effect on all of these. I surprised myself by enjoying this book.  Have a great day.            

         

5 Comments

  1. rches16 said,

    August 23, 2006 at 4:38 pm

    WOW! That’s exactly how I look when I have to do laundry!

  2. Chris said,

    August 23, 2006 at 6:29 pm

    Those are really cute pictures – and all too accurate… Hang in there!

    I’m reading a few more of the Sarah Graves books right now – entertaining, but not so much that I’m worried about reading them in order.

  3. jennifer said,

    August 24, 2006 at 11:58 pm

    hang in there, p! one day at a time, eh.

  4. Dipsy D. said,

    August 25, 2006 at 12:02 am

    Oh, I sure hope the stressful times that you’ve been having will slow down soon so that you can find more time again for yourself and for knitting! Thanks for sharing your book reviews, especially Sarah Graves seems to be very interesting – I’ll make sure to check out her books soon!

  5. Tussilago said,

    August 26, 2006 at 7:23 pm

    Uhh you poor thing! Days like that is no fun!! But it does help to remember that the opposit, days with nothing happening at all… would be absolutly no fun.


Leave a Reply

