What A Difference A Day Makes!!!!

So here’s what the TWEEN (11year old son#2) looked like yesterday, I had let him grow his hair long for the summer on the condition he got it cut for school. As you can tell he hates photos.

                  

24hrs later after 2 haircuts in one day( thats another story) here is my handsome son on his first day of Junior High.

        

           He’s not too sure about the uniform!!!!

         

He decided the uniform was’nt too bad as he could wear his skateboarding shoes and belt.

         

            and of course the skateboard backpack.

Well this is my first day with no kids at home, I’ve already done the bedrooms, kitchen, 1 load of laundry and went for a 2 mile walk and its only 10:00 AM!!!!  I think I’ll start going through closets, by this time next week I know I’m going to really enjoy this time to myself its just seems strange right now, even the dog is whimpering at the door looking for the kids. Have a great day.

7 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    August 16, 2006 at 7:03 pm

    Wow, what a difference indeed! He looks a lot better with the shorter hair – what does he think about it?

    I hope you’re taking some time to kick back and relax today!

  2. Tussilago said,

    August 16, 2006 at 7:33 pm

    The difference is huge…I hade to take more than one peek at the photos to see if it really was the same person. Do you have both a dress- and hair code in school? We don`t have anything like that in Norway…but I suppose there are many good things about school uniforms.

  3. Scout said,

    August 16, 2006 at 9:21 pm

    He’s so handsome!!!

    Wo when are we doing our massage!

  4. Amy said,

    August 17, 2006 at 11:51 am

    he looks totally different. Make sure you leave time to relax

  5. Tamara said,

    August 17, 2006 at 2:46 pm

    Great Haircut! I don’t have any boys – but I have noticed that there is definately a drastic different in hairstyles lately – I think I really prefer the shorter cuts. I don’t think it would be so bad if they short hair in the front and longer in the back, but I don’t think I like the long in the face look (that could just be the 80’s in me though!)

    Anyway – once again I have to post how jealous I am!!!! I really miss that feeling when the last 2 get on the bus and they all drive away! (although the last bus at my house doesn’t come until 8:50 so we have already lived a day before then!)

    BTW, your house already looks in pretty good shape in your photos so you should be well on your way to some good knitting time! Enjoy!

  6. Dipsy D. said,

    August 18, 2006 at 2:38 am

    Wow, this new haircut suits him so much better! Great looking boy! Does he like his new hairstyle as well?

  7. knittymama said,

    August 19, 2006 at 2:06 am

    I can barely imagine a quiet house! I’ve been trying to go through a closet for the last week….maybe I’ll finish it when my boys eventually go to school:-)


Leave a Reply

