Dishcloths!!!

I have been seeing Dishcloths on so many blogs that I wanted to try making some. My Mason Dixon Knitting Book arrived last week, so I was going to start. However one of my coworkers had bought new kitchen towels but she could’nt find dishcloths to match, so she bought some Sugar’n Cream cotton and asked me if I’d make some. So here they are, I have’nt even washed them, I used 3 different patterns.

        

                          

    ( click on the above 2 pictures to enlarge them)

The 2 in the first picture are made with Peaches’n cream cotton

Pattern for the multi colored one was found on the label.

Pattern for the green one is Basketweave Dishcloth by June Diehl.

The 2nd picture is Ballband Dishcloth from the Mason Dixon Knitting book.

I can’t believe how quick and easy these are to make, now I want to make some for me in bright colors. Have a great day.

7 Comments

  1. knittymama said,

    August 14, 2006 at 3:19 pm

    They are fun to make, aren’t they? Love the colors.

  2. firefly8868 said,

    August 14, 2006 at 3:32 pm

    Very pretty.

    ~firefly

  3. ann said,

    August 14, 2006 at 5:32 pm

    you’re hooked!

  4. rches16 said,

    August 14, 2006 at 7:30 pm

    Very nice!

  5. Kelly said,

    August 15, 2006 at 12:31 am

    dishcloths are addicting!!

  6. Amy said,

    August 15, 2006 at 11:20 am

    they look great.

  7. Chris said,

    August 16, 2006 at 6:59 pm

    They turned out great! Hee hee – that book should have a warning on the cover because it’s so addictive!


Leave a Reply

