Back To School (part 1)

                

D#1 started 3rd grade today, summer break is over, and I’m actually sad (must need my head checked). Now this is the same daughter who can never get up in the morning, she has been like this since she was born. Definitely not a morning person, but the last week she has been getting up at 7:00am and showering(the water and soap thing is a shock in itself). So today she was up, showered and dressed by 7:30am, I wonder how long it will last. Yesterday she was on the phone with all her little girl friends, they were planning what they were going to wear for the first day of school. They are only 8 years old!!!!! what will they be like when they are teenagers. I guess since my first 2 kids were boys who don’t care what they wear, how they look, or how they smell!!!! this experience is a shock to the system. So everything had to be color coordinated including the brown and pink back pack, don’t know what she is going to do on the other days as that is the only brown and pink shirt she has.

             

My other 2 don’t start until next week, so I have another few days before it will be just me and the dog. Have a great day.

8 Comments

  1. Scout said,

    August 11, 2006 at 5:29 pm

    Gosh she looks like you in these pictures!!!

  2. Chris said,

    August 11, 2006 at 5:42 pm

    She looks so cute! I hope she has a great day. And I hope that this phased in return to school (one this week, the others next week) makes the transition easier for you.

  3. Kelly said,

    August 11, 2006 at 6:41 pm

    awww back to school already??? THATS CRAZY!!!
    I love her outfit, brown and pink are awesome together.
    Look at those dimples sooo cute!

  4. ann said,

    August 11, 2006 at 7:19 pm

    so cute! although going back to school at the beginning of August seems unnatural.

  5. knittymama said,

    August 11, 2006 at 9:06 pm

    Wow, that is so early!!! She looks adorable. Funny, I can still remember some of my “first day of school” outfits!

  6. Tamara said,

    August 12, 2006 at 2:09 am

    She looks great! My youngest daughter is going into third grade also – but she is not that into clothes yet and she also has so many hand me downs from her 2 older sisters that we don’t do much shopping for her. I LOVE brown and pink – I’m so glad that they are in style this fall! Where do you live that they go back to school on August 11th??? I want to move there. Our first day of school is September 5th. That is a 12 week summer. 84 days. But who is counting????

  7. Dipsy said,

    August 13, 2006 at 8:12 am

    I love those pics of your little one, she’s a very beautiful young Lady! Fingers crossed that she’ll continue to enjoy getting up in the mornings 🙂

  8. Amy said,

    August 14, 2006 at 11:51 am

    what a cutie..I can’t believe it is back to school time already..where did the summer go!


Leave a Reply

