Knitting Updates

This posting is all about knitting for a change, I’ve started some new projects. The first one is Odessa, for my D#1, she picked the wool.

           

She says her favorite colors right now are blue and green, last month it was pink and purple. The next project is for a new baby present.

         

It is called “Exquisite” from the “Best of Terry Kimbough Baby Afghans”. I’ve used this book several times when I crochet baby Afghans, it has some of the most beautiful afghans in it.

Next  the Rocking Sock Club July’s wool arrived the other day,(I’d forgot we were getting it in July). It is called Peaseblossom, and the pattern that came with it is called “Hippy Crunchy”.

         

I think I took all my pics this morning at the wrong angle as I keep getting flashes in them. Anyway I need to get down to some serious business with socks. I have about 6 pairs I want to make, and then I want to buy some more sock wool at Scouts.

Finally this was something I picked up for D#1 as she is really  into knitting right now, she even brought her knitting to her sister’s gymnastics yesterday (that’s where I knit alot).

            

It contains wool, needles, and pattern to make a bag and belt. I got it in Tuesday Morning   , It was $2.99. Is’nt it cute. The only problem is, that’s not the only thing I bought there, that store can do alot of damage to my check book. Have a great day everyone.

7 Comments

  1. Dipsy said,

    July 26, 2006 at 5:23 pm

    Oh, such lovely projects that you started! I love how Odessa is coming along, and such a gorgeous yarn that D#1 chose! “Exquisite” looks so great as well already, the pattern totally rocks and I’m impressed on how evenly you’re knitting it! And the wool you got, wow, such great colors too – can’t wait to see it knit up!

  2. Chris said,

    July 26, 2006 at 5:59 pm

    That baby blanket is lovely!

  3. rches16 said,

    July 26, 2006 at 9:21 pm

    I love the new STR color and pattern

  4. Tussilago said,

    July 27, 2006 at 7:45 am

    I am also planning to make an Odessa. Haven`t made any befor…so I am not so sure abouth what thickness in yarn is best to use…think I`ll have to test it out.
    The baby blanket was sweet. It`ll make a perfect gift I think!!

  5. Kelly said,

    July 28, 2006 at 10:54 am

    ooohhh DD has great taste!! I love that colourway!

  6. Tamara said,

    July 31, 2006 at 12:49 pm

    I’ve made Odessa before! It is a great pattern! I love it in the multi color yarn – it is really cool to look at with the swirls doing their thing and the colors doing another thing! Who would have thought? I also love the crochet baby blanket – awesome pattern!

  7. Chrissy said,

    August 13, 2006 at 3:16 pm

    I love that blue and green yarn! Those are two of my favorite colors. They are going to make a really nice Odessa!


Leave a Reply

