Lots of Knitting

Here are some of the items I knitted while at the cabin        

It is the Odessa by Grumperina. Here is a back view.

      

I used left over wool for it, and I actually did’nt adjust the size or needles, I just followed the pattern exactly and it fit my 5 year old perfectly. I made her a second one with no beads, and a pair of fingerless mittens to match.

           

and again the back view.

          

 The pattern for the mittens is Fingerless Mitts in 4Ply, it is for an adult, but I just made it a little smaller. She loves them and wants to wear them now, I’m making a set for my other daughter right now.

Now my final knitted item (or should I say items)!!!!

               

Knitted bears, are’nt they so cute. My Mom showed me how to make them while at the cabin. I don’t have an actual pattern, as she has been knitting them for years. It is all done in knit, 2 pieces, then sew and stuff. The white one was my final one, I actually finally got it right. The girls have claimed them all and take them to bed everynight. So thats my cabin knitting, have a great day everyone.

5 Comments

  1. carole said,

    July 22, 2006 at 12:13 am

    ooooh, what’s the yarn on the rainbow one? I’m thinking something like that would be awfully cute on Viv.

  2. Scout said,

    July 22, 2006 at 12:35 am

    Oh Paula! You’re such an inspiration!

    I love it all.

    And damn woman. Get back to the gym! I miss you

  3. Kelly said,

    July 22, 2006 at 2:33 am

    awww she is too cute!
    You need to spill on what yarn you used for the stripey odessa I love it!

  4. Chris said,

    July 22, 2006 at 2:41 am

    I really love the second Odessa and mitt set! And those bears are too cute – I love the idea of your daughters taking them all to bed – how sweet!

  5. Wendy said,

    July 22, 2006 at 1:51 pm

    Your daughter looks soooooooo cute in the hat and gloves! I can’t believe you, your like a knitting machine! I’m gonna have to stop complaining about not having time to knit. you put me to shame! (LOL). Everything looks great.


Leave a Reply

