Family Knitting

OK so I’m a bad Mom, I’ve failed to show my  2 girls how to knit, but their Grandma has made up for my failings.

     

As you can see the Princess is concentrating very hard, no holes.

    

 No 2 daughter Angel is’nt as intense, holes are there, and wool is a tangled mess, but she is only 5. Here is the teacher, she’ll be really mad if she sees this picture.

     

It is so cute to see everyone knitting together, and it only took her a day to show them. Everyday they get their wool out with Grandma and they all knit together. Of course I’ve been working every night for the last 5 nights, so no knitting for me.

I actually won something, is’nt this wool beautiful.

    

I won this Vesper Wool on KnitMamaKnit’s blog for her 1 year blog anniversary drawing. I’m going to make socks with it, not sure which pattern.

So I should really be packing, as we are going to stay in a cabin for a week, Grandma too. Fishing for the boys, games and knitting for the girls. My Mom and I have all our knitting packed and thats about it. I’m really looking forward to the trip, after working so much overtime lately it will be so nice to kick back and do nothing. See you all when I get back.

4 Comments

  1. Kelly said,

    July 12, 2006 at 1:13 pm

    Enjoy your trip!!!! Hope you get some much needed relaxing time to knit with your mama.

  2. Chris said,

    July 12, 2006 at 9:14 pm

    Have a great time at the cabin! Your little knitters are absolutelyl adorable!!

  3. ann said,

    July 13, 2006 at 10:31 pm

    what cute knitters – yay for Grammies visits!

  4. Ramona said,

    July 16, 2006 at 3:57 am

    I love the pics of the whole family knitting! Have a nice vacation.


Leave a Reply

