All About Knitting

        

Shadow Shawl is finished, I have’nt blocked it yet. Excuse the dog paw prints around it , Misty was checking it out. Here’s another picture of my daughter modeling it.

     

I used the following wool:

                   3 x Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool Color 19

                   3 Koigu Color P305 Dye Lot 236

It is a little shorter than I expected but my Mom loves it.

My Mom also wanted some Ruffle Scarfs, so I found a quick knit 

pattern.

    

  

The 2 scarfs together are shown here by D#1

  

 OK , Wool snobs warning, you may not want to read any further (I have become a wool snob too), this wool cost me 99 cents per skein in Hobby Lobby. Each scarf uses about 1 skein. I used the following:

       Pattern:  Potato Chip Scarf from KnitPicks

                     1 x CARON Simply Soft  Violet

                      1 X Caron Simply Soft Lavender

I actually bought about 10 balls of this Caron wool in coordinating colors to make more of these scarfs. I also bought this

    

   Its my new knitting bag in celebration of the 4th July, it is perfect for holding small projects. Well thats all my knitting for now, have a great day.

9 Comments

  1. Kelly said,

    July 6, 2006 at 3:22 pm

    ohhhh your shawl looks great….. or your mum’s shawl I should say 🙂
    Your new knitting basket is peeeeeeeeeeerfect! too cute!

  2. rches16 said,

    July 6, 2006 at 7:20 pm

    The shawl is beautiful!

  3. Chris said,

    July 6, 2006 at 7:42 pm

    Oh, it’s good you don’t live closer, because I would have to steal that shawl – that’s my very favorite color of Koigu. Paired with black – YUM.

  4. carole said,

    July 6, 2006 at 8:06 pm

    The shawl is gorgeous!!!! I may be a yarn snob, BUT would absolutely knit a cute scarf out of 99-cent yarn! You can’t go wrong!

  5. Scout said,

    July 6, 2006 at 8:25 pm

    Ohhhhhh will you finish mine? So pretty!!!

  6. Wendy said,

    July 8, 2006 at 12:28 am

    I love the shawl! I haven’t seen that pattern before. What a nice way to send a liitle bit of you home with her! I love the violet color scarf.

  7. ann said,

    July 8, 2006 at 12:54 pm

    great job on the shadow shawl! that shadow knitting is fascinating – it’s like a hologram

  8. Bossygirl said,

    July 9, 2006 at 10:09 pm

    Wow!!! That shawl is a beauty. Congrats on a job well-done!!!!!

  9. Anne-Ruth said,

    July 10, 2006 at 6:16 am

    Beautyful shawl! And the potatochips scarfs are great!


Leave a Reply

